Uninsured Motorists

Motor vehicle accidents take place every day in California, and although it is State law that all drivers are required to have auto insurance, many drivers on the road are uninsured or underinsured. If you or a loved one has been injured in an auto accident in California in which the negligent party was uninsured, please contact a California uninsured motorist attorney at Bob M. Cohen & Associates today for a free consultation.

Listed below are the minimum insurance requirements for drivers in California:

  • $5,000 for damage to property in an accident
  • $15,000 for the injury or death of 1 person in an accident
  • $30,000 for the injury or death of 2 or more individuals in an accident

It is illegal for anyone to drive without a driver’s license or car insurance in California. Unfortunately there are countless unlicensed and uninsured drivers on the roads, which is why it is so important that you protect yourself with “uninsured motorist” coverage in case of an accident with an uninsured driver. This type of insurance will help you recover damages for medical expenses and vehicle repair costs.

If you or a loved one has been involved in an accident with an uninsured or under-insured motorist in California, please contact one of our experienced Las Vegas uninsured motorist lawyers to discuss your case.

Do you need cash? We have the resources for cash advances!
Click here to find out more.